Eco Detection honoured with a Merit Award at the National iAwards23

Australia’s best innovators were showcased at 30th annual AIIA National iAwards ceremony on 31 August.

AIIA CEO, Simon Bush, said: “We are incredibly proud to celebrate the 30th annual National iAwards this year. We saw a tremendous number of entrants, with the most submitted in the last five years and of an incredibly high calibre. This has certainly put the judges through their paces. “Our congratulations to the winners of this year’s National iAwards, who have showcased the innovative possibilities technology offers us all. All entrants deserve recognition for their hard work and brilliant ideas. We want to thank them for their continued commitment to furthering Australia’s capability in innovation technology.”

The annual ceremony recognising the standout innovations across the country took place on 31 August at a sold out SkyCity in Adelaide. The entry process for the 2023 iAwards followed the widely popular 2022 entry process, with entrants submitting a three-minute pitch along with their submission. They demonstrated the incredible ways that businesses, government departments, startups and not-for-profit organisations continue to change and embrace innovative digital technologies.

Mr Bush said: “It was a privilege to have the Hon Blair Boyer, South Australian Minister for Education, Training and Skills, join us for the National iAwards Ceremony. Our thanks also to the Hon Ed Husic MP, Minister for Industry and Science, who delivered a fantastic speech to our 400 attendees. The AIIA thanks both esteemed guests and the South Australian government for supporting digital technologies that help lead Australia’s future.

The iAwards have only grown over the last three decades, which is indicative of the exponential growth and potential of Australia’s innovation and technological spaces – it’s a true pleasure of the AIIA to continue supporting and showcasing our budding innovators through the iAwards.” The 2023 National iAwards are presented in seven categories to showcase the breadth of innovation and technology across multiple sectors.

The iAwards are supported by partner sponsor the Department of Industry, Science and Resources and category sponsors DTA, CDC, SRA Information Technology, DataDriven, WAVIA, Australian Super, Accenture, DELL Technologies, and pre-dinner drinks sponsor DXC Technologies. The iAwards Ceremony is proudly sponsored by the Department of Trade and Investment through InvestSA. The AIIA thanks all sponsors for their commitment to supporting the tech sector. AIIA is a not-for-profit organisation aimed at supporting and advocating for Australia’s future social and economic prosperity through technology innovation.